Young Investigator Award

The Organizing Committee of the Translational Reproductive Biology and Clinical Reproductive Endocrinology is proud to announce this year’s recipients of the Young Investigator Awards. These prestigious awards are granted to promising young professionals (under the age of 40) whose innovative research contributes to the development and progress in the field of reproductive medicine.

First Prize – Split First Prize – Split

Does embryo mosaicism affect clinic results in assisted reproduction cycles?

Andrea Bernabeu, PhD, MD

Instituto Bernabeu, Alicante, Spain
Vall d’Hebron Hospital Research Institute, Barcelona, Spain

View lead author’s CV

Immunotoxin to cell surface associated OOCYTE-SAS1B protein kills human uterine cancer cells

Eusebio S. Pires, PhD

University of Virginia, Virginia, USA

View lead author’s CV


The MinION Access Project: A first attempt at pre-implantation genetic screening with nanopore sequence sensing

Ryan Miller, MS

Clemson University, South Carolina, USA
Piedmont Reproductive Endocrinology Group, South Carolina, USA

View lead author’s CV

The two first-place winners are awarded a grant of $2,000 each. The runner-up is awarded a grant of $1,000.

We are honored to recognize these outstanding young professionals that are continuing to drive forward fundamental clinical and basic research, and broaden tomorrow’s scientific and clinical horizons with the objective of improving patient care.

The awards will be presented during the opening ceremony session of the Conference which will take place on Friday, November 17 at 8:30 AM. Congratulations to our winners for their outstanding achievement!